Who is frank from subway surfers?

Frank comes from the Subway Surfers app is a playable surfer that's available for purchase at all times for 40,000 in-game coins. He can also be accessed from a code along with the purchase of a Frank Subway Surfers figurine (at Walmart or Tesco).