Is blue fire the hottest?

Yes, blue fire is the hottest. Blue fire is found in natural gas flames and usually appear at a temperature between 2,600º F and 3,000º F. Blue flames have more oxygen and get hotter because gases burn hotter than organic materials, such as wood.