What does it mean when a cat's tail vibrates?

According to pets.thenest.com, a cat vibrating its tail may mean many things such as aggression, annoyance or even anxiety. Commonly, this behavior is a way of greeting you When you come home your cat may shake its tail after seeing you. When it raises it, it is a way of saying hi.