What's a mystery novel?

In a mystery novel, the author writes about a crime that happens and solves it. Some of the most famous mystery writers include Agatha Christie, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Dorothy Sayers and Josephine Tey. Try reading The Murder of Roger Ackroyd or Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie