Who played at lilith fair?

At the original Lilith Fair in 1997, the headlining performers were Sarah McLachlan, Sheryl Crow, Tracy Chapman, Jewel, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Fiona Apple, Lisa Loeb, Indigo Girls, and Natalie Merchant. In total, there were 70 acts, including Dido, Pat Benatar, and Beth Orton.