What's the name of the galaxy that we live in?

We live in The Milky Way Galaxy. The term “Milky Way”, a term which emerged in Classical Antiquity to describe the band of light in the night sky, has since gone on to become the name for our galaxy. Milky Way is a barred, spiral galaxy that is part of the Local Group – a collection of 54 galaxies.