Can you plant apples in minecraft?

Apple trees naturally spawn in certain forest biomes, but can be planted by crafting an apple into seeds, similar to melons. Once crafted into apple seeds, you must hoe the ground (doesn't require water) and plant the seeds. ... You can also plant golden and enchanted apple trees.