What color is light?

There is no real answer to that question. Light is not any specific color, but comes in all colors. That said, if you see a color with the word "light" as an adjective, it means that the color is closer to white than the regular shade, in much the way that pink is really a sort of light red.

---

Color is the generalization of visible perception of light wavelength. Light is a combination of all colors and appears colorless until it is broken into wavelengths by reflection or refraction. Color appears in light that is reflected or refracted.