What is the longest city name in new zealand?

Taumatawhakatangi­hangakoauauotamatea­turipukakapikimaunga­horonukupokaiwhen­uakitanatahu is a hill near Porangahau, south of Waipukurau in southern Hawke's Bay, New Zealand. This name has since been shortened to Taumata for the ease of pronunciation.

---

The longest city name in New Zealand is Taumatawhakatangihangakoauauotamateapokaiwhenuakitanatahu.