What's the definition of remodel?

To remodel means to make over in structure or style; to remake or alter the structure. Remodeling a home is a common use. A lesser used meaning is to cause living tissue to undergo structural reorganization, alteration, or renewal. Bones for instance are constantly being remodeled in medical terms.