How many grains of sand on a beach?

How many grains of sand? Well there are approximately 8,000 grains of sand per cubic centimeter equivalent to 8,000,000,000 grains of sand per cubic meter. We need to know the width and depth of a beach and the total length of coastline to give you an answer.

---

All of earth’s beaches in total contain roughly 5,000 billion billion, also known as, 5 sextillion grains of sand.

---

All of earth’s beaches in total contain roughly 5 sextillion grains of sand.