What is an example of cultural diffusion?

Cultural diffusion describes the spread of one culture’s practices, beliefs, and/or items, like food, music, or tools. For example, jazz started as a blend of the music of Africa & the Caribbean. And in many US towns, signs are in both English & Spanish. Sushi, a Japanese dish, is popular worldwide.