Who is the fastest character in super smash bro's?

Sonic. Staying true to his persona, Sonic the Hedgehog is the fastest fighter in the game. This SEGA character was introduced to the franchise upon the release of Super Smash Bros. Brawl and uses his supersonic speed as his main tool for offense