What's an animal that starts with an i.?

Impala, Ibex, or Iguana

---

I can think of the following common animal names: Impala, Ibex, Iguana, Indri, Indian Star Tortoise, Indian Rhinoceros, Indian Elephant, Indian Palm Squirrel, and the Indochinese Tiger. There are many more whose scientific name starts with an I.

---

The most popular animal that starts with the letter I is the iguana, a common exotic pet.