What was the last apollo mission to the moon?

Apollo 17 was the last of the Apollo missions to the moon. It launched December 7th, 1972, and returned on December 19th. Its crew consisted of Commander Eugene Cernan, Lunar Module Pilot Harrison Schmitt, and Command Module Pilot Ronald Evans.