Who is william joseph blaskowitz?

William Joseph "B.J." Blazkowicz, is a fictional character, the protagonist of the Wolfenstein series of alternate history video games starting with 1992's Wolfenstein 3D. An American spy of Polish and Jewish descent, he specializes in one-man missions behind enemy lines.