Who is catherine argon?

Catherine of Aragon was queen of England in the early sixteenth century as the first wife of King Henry the eighth. As they had no sons, and Henry was infatuated with Anne Boleyn, he sought to have their marriage annulled, leading to the schism between the church of England and Roman Catholicism.