What's the definition of a door?

A "door" may be: 1 : a : a usually swinging or sliding barrier, by which an entry or exit, e.g., to a building, is closed and opened. Also : b : a similar part of a piece of furniture. Or: 2 : a doorway. Or: 3 : a means of access or participation : e.g., 'opportunity opens new doors to success'.