Is north america in the northern hemisphere?

North America, which contains the United States and Canada, is in the Northern Hemisphere.

---

yes, North America and even the top portion of South America is located in the Northern Hemisphere which is located north of the Equator which is the invisible dividing line between the two hemispheres.