What is number four recycling?

Recycling designation 4 is low-density polyethylene (LDPE). A lot of plastic wrappings are made of LDPE. It's also used to make grocery bags and the bags that hold newspapers, sliced bread loaves, and fresh produce, among other things. LDPE products CAN SOMETIMES be recycled.