What is the definition of in spite?

The definition of in spite would be without being affected by the particular factor mentioned. An example of in spite would be "he was suddenly cold in spite of the sun".

---

Spite is the intention to hurt or annoy someone. Spite is often small things done to upset or irritate. However, big things can be spiteful too.