What is the difference between parsley and rosemary?

Rosemary has a strong, bitter, astringent taste, which complements many cooked foods. Rosemary pairs well with many meats. Parsley has a clean and peppery taste with a touch of earthiness, making it a great general purpose herb in the kitchen, since it complements so many types of foods.