What's the walmart logo?

The yellow lines in the shape of a circle in the Walmart logo represent spark of inspiration that led Sam Walton to open the first Walmart in 1962. The 6 parts of the spark are officially called 'sparklets' and represent the customer, respect, integrity, associates, service, and excellence.