Is bruce lee chinese?

Lee Jun-fan, known professionally as Bruce Lee, was a Hong Kong-American actor, director, martial artist, martial arts instructor, and philosopher. Lee was born in the Chinatown area of San Francisco, on November 27, 1940, to parents from Hong Kong, and was raised with his family in Hong Kong.

---

Bruce Lee was of Chinese heritage but he was born in San Francisco, California on November 27, 1940.