What vegetable can grow with bell peppers?

Herbs are good companions for peppers, basil, oregano, marjoram and chives. Do not plant fennel as it attracts bugs to the peppers. Tomatoes grow well with peppers as long as there's plenty of space, or crowded they will draw bugs. Spinach is also a good companion plant.