What's the meaning of friends?

The meaning of friends is as a plural for the word friend, which means a person whom one knows and with whom one has a bond of mutual affection, typically exclusive of sexual or family relations.

---

A Friend is a person whom one knows, likes, and trusts. A person whom one knows well and is fond of; intimate associate; close acquaintance. A person on the same side in a struggle; one who is not an enemy or foe; ally. A supporter or sympathizer. One who supports, sympathizes patronizes a group.