Who scored the most points in baseball?

As of October 9, 2019, Rickey Henderson has scored the most points. He is an American retired professional baseball left fielder who played in Major League Baseball (MLB) for nine teams from 1979 to 2003, including four separate tenures with his original team, the Oakland Athletics.