What is a good service dog?

10 Best Service Dog Breeds. Labrador retrievers are one of the most popular pet breeds, and they make fantastic service dogs. Also, Golden Retriever, German Shepherd, Poodle, Boxer, Great Dane, Border Collie, and Pomeranian.