How old was michael jackson when he first started singing?

Jackson debuted on the professional music scene at age five as a member of The Jackson 5. The group set a chart record when its first four singles—"I Want You Back" (1969), "ABC" (1970), "The Love You Save" (1970), and "I'll Be There" (1970)—peaked at number one on the Billboard Hot 100.

---

Michael Jackson first started performing publicly at just 8 years old.