Where is montgomery scott?

Montgomery Scott retired from Starfleet on approximately stardate 9524.0 with the final rank of captain, and ended up stranded in the 24th century on stardate 46125.3 after spending more than 76 years dematerialized inside a transporter buffer in order to survive the crash his transport ship,the USS