What goes good with couscous?

Couscous is most commonly served as a base topped with a stew made of steamed vegetables and a variety of prepared meats. However, in Egypt, couscous is eaten more as a dessert prepared with butter, sugar, cinnamon, raisins, and nuts and topped with cream