When did carmen san diego come out?

Carmen Sandiego debuted in 1985 in the first of twenty-two video games and went on to become a best-selling game franchise through the '80s and '90s. Three TV shows followed, winning six Emmys and building the mysterious globetrotting thief into an iconic heroine.