Who's the chairman of the joint chiefs of staff?

As of November 2022, the chairman of the joint chiefs of staff is army General Mark Milley. He assumed his position on October 1, 2019. General Milley is the 20th Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, the highest-ranking United States military officer.