Who first sang jingle bells?

Who first sang jingle bells? When was Jingle Bells first performed? The song made its debut in 1850 in Medford, Massachusetts, composed by James Lord Pierpont. Pierpont was a native of the town and wanted to write something to commemorate the town's annual sleigh races around Thanksgiving