When does water boil?

The boiling point of water is 100 °C or 212 °F at 1 atmosphere of pressure (at sea level). The boiling point depends on atmospheric pressure. It boils at a lower temperature as you gain altitude & boils at a higher temperature if you increase atmospheric pressure (coming back down to sea level)