What is the value of a dog?

Value can be calculated in two basic ways. First, how much money is a dog worth. That depends on the breed. The Tibetan Mastiff is the most expensive dog breed to own, costing nearly $3,000. However, the psychological value of a dog is priceless. You get a loyal, loving companion 24/7!