How many tablespoons are in a large lemon?

A lemon produces between 1/4 and 1/3 cup fresh-squeezed juice. That equals about 4 to 5 tablespoons per lemon. To get the maximum amount of liquid from the fruit, microwave the lemon for 10 seconds before cutting and squeezing.