How do you play pig in basketball?

At least 2 people take turns trying to make a basket. If player 1 makes a basket, player 2 must make the same basket. If player 1 misses, player 2 will try. If player 2 makes the basket, player 1 must make the same, etc ... Each basket earns a letter in pig. First person to spell pig wins the game.