How do you get rid of closed captioning?

Turn closed captions on or off select Options from the overlay that appears. Select CC options and press ok. Use the arrow buttons on the remote control to move the highlight to the desired closed captioning option to turn it on, or move the highlight to CC - Off to turn it off.