Who killed davey crockett?

All that is certain about the fate of David Crockett is that he died fighting at the Alamo on the morning of March 6, 1836. According to many accounts, several Texans surrendered during the battle, possibly to General Castrillon. Staff officers drew their swords and killed the unarmed Texians.