Do kangaroos have pouches?

Only female kangaroos have pouches because they do the child rearing. Male kangaroos have no need for a pouch, as they can't produce milk.

---

Yes. Female Kangaroos and other marsupials have a special pouch — called a marsupium — for carrying their babies, because their young are particularly small when they're born.

---

Yes, but only female kangaroos because male kangaroos have no need for a pouch (or so called "pocket") as they can’t produce milk. Female kangaroos have pouches as part of their reproductive system to be able to perform the child rearing.