What's a p. a. guitar?

P.A. is short for public address system. At live venues, musicians feed all their instruments and microphones through the P.A so that the crowd can hear them at sufficient volume. Some acoustic guitars are made so the can be plugged directly into a P.A. Also known as acoustic electric guitars.