What is s. p. f. thirty?

Sun Protection Factor (SPF) measures how much UVB protection a product provides skin. A higher SPF blocks more of the sun's rays. For example, if you burn after 10 minutes of unprotected sun exposure and you are wearing SPF 30 you will get 5 hours of sun protection (10 minutes x 30 is 5 hours).