What's five g.?

In telecommunications, 5G is the fifth generation technology standard for cellular networks, which cellular phone companies began deploying worldwide in 2019, the planned successor to the 4G networks which provide connectivity to most current cellphones.

---

5G is the fifth generation technology standard for cellular networks, which cell companies began deploying across the world in 2019. It allows a dramatic increase in speed.