When was titanic found?

The Titanic was discovered on September 1, 1985 seventy three years after it sank.

---

In 1985, the wreck of the Titanic was finally located by a joint French–American expedition led by Jean-Louis Michel of IFREMER and Robert Ballard of the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution.