What is chickpea juice called?

The liquid found in retail cans and boxes of legume seeds and beans such as chickpeas is called aquafaba. It is made by boiling, steaming, pressure cooking, or microwaving pulses in water. Aquafaba is safe for human consumption and has many culinary uses.