What is sun made of?

Most of the sun is made up of gas, including: hydrogen (about 70%), helium (about 28%)... Carbon, nitrogen and oxygen make up 1.5% and the other 0.5% is made up of small amounts other elements such as neon, iron, silicon, magnesium and sulfur