How do you get the fish smell out of your house?

Putting out saucers of vinegar will help clear the air and I think you should also clean any oil splatter from around the cooking surface. Also, dispose of any unused fish parts or wrappings right away out of the house.

---

After cooking, leave a bowl of white vinegar on your countertop overnight in order to absorb stubborn odors, then simmer cinnamon sticks, lemon peels and ground ginger in water on the stove for at least 15 minutes to take care of any lingering stench.