How long does coffee last?

If stored unopened in airtight container, whole bean coffee will last for a year beyond the date printed on its label, or 2 to 3 years stored in the freezer. Ground coffee lasts 3 to 5 months unfrozen, or 1 to 2 years in the freezer. All coffee will last a long time if properly stored air tight.