When did the attack on waco happen?

The Waco Siege began in early 1993, when a government raid on a compound near Waco, Texas, led to a 51-day standoff. The Waco siege ended dramatically on April 19, 1993, when fires consumed the compound, leaving some 75 people dead, including 25 children.